Meeting with the delegation from Uzbekistan at the Department of Azerbaijani Language and Literature

Meeting was held at the Department of Azerbaijani Language and Literature with representatives of the Urgench State Pedagogical Institute: dean of the Faculty of Philology and Art Zafar Adilov, head of the Department of General Philology Marguba Matguliyeva, and department staff Anorgula Atazhonova and Nasiba Sobirova.

At a meeting with Professor of the Department of Azerbaijani Language and Literature Asif Hajiyev, Doctor of Sciences in Philology Shaban Huseynov, and Associate Professor Lala Aligulieva, it was noted that the relationship between the two friends and brothers, including cultural cooperation, continues successfully. The participants noted that the relations between the countries have entered a new stage and expressed their satisfaction with the current state of friendship and partnership. 

During the meeting, a number of issues of interest to both parties were discussed, including the exchange of teachers, professors, and students and fields of cooperation in the fields of science and teaching. Opinions were voiced on joint research in areas such as common Turkic culture and common Turkic language; discussions on topical issues such as folklore, classical literature, new period literature, enlightenment, and the publication of scientific journal proposals were put forward. Conducting joint lectures and practical classes in certain subjects was considered appropriate. In order to strengthen cooperation and increase its effectiveness, a proposal was made to open the Azerbaijan Cultural Center at the Urgench State Pedagogical Institute as well as the Uzbek Cultural Center at the University of Azerbaijan.

Note that representatives of the National Pedagogical Institute are visiting Baku to attend the “Heydar Aliyev and the Turkic World” International Conference on the 100th Anniversary of the birth of national leader Heydar Aliyev at Azerbaijan University. In January 2023, a memorandum on cooperation between universities was signed.

Public Relations Department